100,000 Views and New Update!

Hey guys!

I know I have been busy the past few months, and I apologize. Classes took a bigger toll on me than expected, and I am trying to get into juggling my classes, work, and this blog. I am hoping I can give this more time, as I have a great idea that hopefully a bunch of you will be up for.

I have decided to write an application tutorial, from beginning to end, going from sketching out to adding to the App Store. I will not be editing out mistakes I made, as I will leave them in there as a helpful insight not only for myself, but all of you awesome developers.

I am hopefully going to give insight into API implementation, as well as using built-in frameworks.

If anyone has any ideas, feel free to leave them in the comments below. I have the idea already, but any suggestions are always welcome.

Thank you all for helping me create such a successful blog! I could not be happier 🙂

    • Max
    • January 18th, 2012

    I think that would be great, I just got my first app on the App Store and what a process. One of my issues was codesigning. So I think that would be a GREAT idea.

    Happy Coding, I will be waiting to see it!

  1. I stumbled onto your blog when searching for storyboarding examples. I am new to Xcode 4.2… but not to programming.

    What I am trying to figure out is, is it possible to add a search bar at the application level so I don’t have to add it to every single scene/view in my iPad application? (I know your demo’s were for iPhone but thought you might have done some iPad apps as well.) I have found no information on this thus far.

    Second, regardless of having to add once at an application level or on to each and every scene I am still a bit confused as to which controllers I should be using.

    I have my main views all using a tab bar (at the footer) for the three sections of my app. I hope I have done this section correctly. I have a Tab Bar Controller connected to 3 Nav Controllers which are each connected to my 3 main views controllers.

    Now, the top of each scene needs to have 3 nav buttons on the left (home,login,back button) – Name – Search Bar with the popup over results.

    Any guidance you could give me would be greatly appreciated.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

