What Should I Talk About Now?

Well, I have talked about the basics of storyboarding using Xcode 4.2, and I am not sure what everyone would like, so I will let you guys decide. I have a tutorial saved from 4.0.2, but I can also explain anything else that someone needs help with in the new Xcode 4.2, or jailbreaking help/walkthough or doing a whole project. Just let me know!

  1. Great job with the storyboard tutorials. It helped me a lot. I’m also in college and learning iOS development.
    One thing that was troubling me was memory management. I was just starting to learn the retains and releases. And now since iOS 5 will have ARC. Do you think I still need to grasp it to understand ARC?

    Would you able to have a tutorial on it explaining when to use “strong”, “weak” and I have no idea what something like “__strong” would be. Apple’s documentation doesn’t help much yet because it’s still in beta.

    p.s. Do you have a twitter account?

  2. Really good stuff man. Thank you very much! Have you ever been working with jqTouch? Because I’m currently working with it but it’s kinda tricky to get into it. Maybe, if you have experience with jqTouch, you could write something for starters?! 🙂

    Greetz,
    Max

  3. Great stuff. Just now discovered your blog and it is exactly what I’ve been looking for. I think I picked the wrong time to start learning ios development with all the changes that are going on right now.

    I second request for a tutorial over strong and weak properties. Right now I pretty much everything that would be retained strong and anything that would be copied or assigned weak.

    Eventually it would be cool to see a tutorial building an app from start to finish. Seems a lot of resources use demonstration apps to teach very specific concepts, but they never do a walkthrough that puts all the concepts together to create a fully functioning app. I understand the scope on that is pretty large, but maybe one day.

    Anyway, thanks for all the work you’ve done so far and please keep up the good work.

    Cheers,
    Andrew wells

    • Behdad
    • July 14th, 2011

    Hi
    Thanks very much about your tutorials.I am new to ios development and if possible please tell about master detail structures(like creating an invoicing application) with sqlite.Or please advice me to good starting point.

    Thanks a heap

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

